Canceling a Course

Canceling a course is an administrative function in RollCall 3. 

Screen Shot 2017-11-03 at 10.26.41 AM.png

1. Click the gear icon to go to the admin section of RollCall. You will be put onto the Course Admin page.

2. Find the course you wish to cancel and click "Edit" next to it.

Click "Edit" next to the course you wish to cancel.

 

3. Change the Course Status field to "Canceled." Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click "Save."

Choose "Canceled" for "Course Status" on the edit page. Make sure to save your work.

When you have saved your changes, all Sessions from today and into the future will have their Session Status set to "Course was Canceled." All Attendance records from today and into the future will have their Status set to "Course was Canceled." 

RollCall never automatically changes data in the past. If your course canceled a week ago but you're just now setting the Course Status, you will need to manually update the Session and Attendance statuses for last week's sessions.  We do this so that you can trust the integrity of your data for reporting, and because every organization has different processes and rules about dropping out, absences, cancelations, and how those count for reporting purposes.

Jenn Taylor